







Call to Order



Approval of TAIR 2022 Business Meeting Minutes



Recognition



Newcomers

Welcome!!!



Past Presidents

Thank Ofou!!!



Concurrent Session/ Workshop Presenters

Thank Ofou!!!



TAIR Secretary Report - Meghan Kajihara -



TAIR Membership Update



TAIR Treasurer Report - Kate Richardson -



TAIR Treasurer Report

TAIR Financial Status as of Mar 1, 2023

Total TAIR Assets \$115,308.10

Houston, TX



TAIR Financial Review Committee

- Rick Levya
- Kate Proff
- Bonnie Hurford



TAIR Communications Officer Report - Emily Marshall -



TAIR Professional Development Officer Report - Laura Wichman -



TAIR Professional Development Report

- 21 workshops
 - 13 Fall workshops
 - 7 Pre-conference
- 41 participants
- 73 enrollments



TAIR Professional Development Report 2023 Workshop Presenters

- Hanlong Fu
- Moumita Mukherjee
- Mahdi Ahmadi
- Richard Plott
- Laura Wichman
- Michael Pavoggi

Faron Kincheloe

Dakota

- Michelle Rodriguez
- Special thank you to University Analytics &
 Planning Team at the
 University of North



TAIR Professional Development Report

| Certificates Awarded | 2023 | Total Since 2015 |
|----------------------|------|------------------|
| Level 1 | 7 | 116 |
| Level 2 | 15 | 59 |
| Level 3 | 8 | 21 |
| Total | 30 | 196 |



TAIR Professional Development Report 2023 Certificates: Level 1

- Doug Beeman
- Morgan Carter
- Brooke DePue
- Deborah Derden

- Henok Gebrehiwot
- Abhishek Kumar
- Emily Rhodes



TAIR Professional Development Report 2023 Certificates: Level 2

- Douglas Bussell
- Elizabeth Chivers
- Sarah Flores
- Tonya Gaddis
- Eugenia Jane Haas
- Gloria Hurtado Diaz
- Teresa Isbell

- Ricky Ray
- Jeanine Reynolds
- Kate Richardson
- Mark Stout
- G Marc Turner
- Cindy Ullrich
- Alejandra Villalobos Melendez
- Fei Wang



TAIR Professional Development Report 2023 Certificates: Level 3

- Julio Ibarra
- Nancy Jones
- Katharine Mason
- Rion McDonald

- Beenah Moshay
- Daniel Nyachuba
- Sushil Pallemoni
- Paul Turcotte



TAIR Vice President Report - Tracy Stegmair -



TAIR 2023 Program Committee



Concurrent Sessions Co-Chair **Guyla Davis** Dallas College



Concurrent Sessions Co-Chair Kelsey Zemler Texas Woman's University



Local Arrangements Co-Chair

Susan Moreno

University of Houston



Local Arrangement Co-Chair Kawan Jaramillo Lone Star College



Conference Brochure Editor
Lillian Marshall
Blinn College



Sponsor Liaison

Amanda Moske

University of North Dakota



Session Facilitators

Xiqian Liu

Texas A&M University –

Corpus Christi



Discussion Tables

Aaron Majak
Sul Ross State University

Evaluations

Jiashi Zhao

Texas A&M University –

Corpus Christi



Pre-Conference Workshops
Laura Wichman
McLennan Community
College





Sponsor Recognition



PLATINUM SPONSOR





Houston, TX



Sponsor Recognition



GOLD SPONSOR





Houston, TX

Feb 26 – Mar 1, 2023



Sponsor Recognition





A Cordance. Company



Sponsor Recognition



SILVER SPONSOR





Houston, TX



Sponsor Recognition



SILVER SPONSOR





zogotech



Sponsor Recognition



SILVER SPONSOR





Houston, TX

Feb 26 – Mar 1, 2023



Sponsor Recognition



BRONZE SPONSOR (**)





Better Data. Brilliant Insights.



Sponsor Recognition



BRONZE SPONSOR 🔀





Nuventive

Houston, TX Feb 26 – Mar 1, 2023



Sponsor Recognition



FRIENDS OF TAIR





Houston, TX Feb 26 – Mar 1, 2023



Special Thanks



Dr. David Troutman



Jodee Bock



Special Thanks

Houston Cityplace Marriott at Springwoods Village



- Jerred Bridges Convention Services Manager
- Nicole German SMERF/Association Manager
- Julia Astudillo Food and Beverage Supervisor
- Elia Flores Food and Beverage Supervisor
- Michael Reed Director of Event Technologies



Special Thanks

Courtyard Houston – Springwoods Village



Mandy Ellis - Dual Director of Sales



TAIR Past-President Report - Dan Su -



Awards



Best Presentation Paul Kailiponi

Alamo Colleges District

"Embedding Student Analytic Findings into Operations Tools: Implementation Process and Visualization Showcase"



Outstanding Service Award Teresa Isbell



Texas A&M Health Science Center

College of Medicine



TAIR President Report - David Malone -



Special Thanks

Tracy Stegmair – Meghan Kajihara –
 Vice President
 Secretary

Thank Ofou!!!



Emeritus Membership



Texas Association for Institutional Research 45th Annual Conference Business Meeting Emeritus Membership

Texas Association for Institutional Research

- Vice-President, President, Past-President
- Outstanding Service Award
- Program Committee (5 years)
- Newcomers Workshop Committee
- Constitution and Bylaws Committee
- Nominating Committee
- Awards Committee
- Presenter, Facilitator

Tennessee Association for Institutional Research

- Vice-President, President, Past-President
- William L. McCulley Best Paper Award
- Program Committee (Chairperson)
- Nominating Committee (Chairperson)
- Constitution and Bylaws Revision Committee
- Website Developer/Manager
- Presenter

Southern Association for Institutional Research

- Vice-President, President, Past-President
- James R. Montgomery Outstanding Service Award
- Distinguished Member
- Conference Planning Committee
- Nominating Committee (Chairperson)
- Best Paper Award Committee
- Newcomer Workshop Instructor
- Presenter, Facilitator

Association for Institutional Research

- Vice-President, President, Past-President
- Outstanding Service Award
- Treasurer
- Associate Forum Chair
- Member At Large
- Nominating Committee
- Presenter, Facilitator



Emeritus Membership



Glenn W. James

Congratulations!!!



Snapshot in Time



TAIR Presidents

- Soon Flynn (2017)
- David Brown (2021)
- Teresa Isbell (2019)
- Marc Turner (2020)
- Tom Martin (1999)
- Karen Lalijiani (2005)
- Glenn James (1995)
- Mary Barton (2016)
- Susan Thompson (2014)
- Kara Larkan-Skinner (2018)



TAIR Outgoing Officers



TAIR Outgoing Officers Communications Officer

Emily Marshall

Trinity University





TAIR Outgoing Officers



TAIR Outgoing Officers Treasurer

Kate Richardson

North Central Texas College





TAIR Outgoing Officers



TAIR Outgoing Officers Vice-President/President/Past-President

Dan Su

Texas A&M University - Commerce





TAIR Election Results



TAIR Nominating Committee Guyla Davis Kelsey Zemler

Dallas College



Texas Woman's University





Communications Officer Xiqian Liu

Texas A&M University – Corpus Christi





Treasurer John Gonzalez

North Central Texas College





President Tracy Stegmain

Texas Woman's University





Vice-President / President-Elect Faron Kincheloe

Baylor University





AIR 2023



May 30 – June 2, 2023 Cleveland, OH



TAIR 2024





