

42th Annual Conference Minutes of the Annual Business Meeting Tuesday, March 3, 2021 9:00 a.m. Via Zoom

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 9:00 pm by President David Brown.

Approval of the Minutes from the 2019 Business Meeting: G. Marc Turner, Second by David Malone. Motion passed.

Comments from the TAIR President:

TAIR Executive Committee and other Committee Reports

Secretary/Membership Report: TAIR Secretary 327

Treasurer's Report: David Malone presented a treasury update. Thanks to financial review committee. End of Jan 2021. CDs expired at the end of the year. End of year projection is \$100K. Presented cost of virtual conference.

Financial Review Committee Report: Tracy Stegmair – Kate Proff, Rick Leyva. Review completed back in August. No issues detected. No recommendations.

Communications Officer Report: Carmen Allen this year has been focused on transitioning to online environment for conference. Thanks to Faron and Morgan Carter for assistance.

Professional Development Officer Report: Bonnie Hurford. Due to covid – online platform for workshops. Met strategic plan requirement. Lower cost, save travel and expense, not concurrent, enrollment not limited by physical space. Certificates awarded. Virtual workshops. Thank you's. Planning Summer 2021 workshops.

Vice President:

Dan Su – program committee thank you! First virtual conference...slide on implementation ideas. Thank you Paul Turcotte, Chris Warner – concurrent session chairs. Amanda Moske – Sponsor liaison 11 sponsors. Daniel – Brochure. Local arrangement – Tracy, Meghan. Bonnie – preconference workshops. Carmen – keeping conference updated. Sponsors.

President:

David Brown – TAIR Cares – COVID-19 wellness check. Diversity statement. Code of Conduct. Strategic plan update – thanks to Deborah Derden. Reviewed goals. Future conferences.

Past President: G. Marc Turner Best presentation – Daniel Chupe-O'Hanlon Outstanding Professional Practice Outstanding Service Award - Faron

Election Results:

Nominating Committee:

- Erin Mulligan-Nguyen, Julie Penley
- Meghan Kajihara

Vice President/President Elect- Dan Su

Secretary-Lillian Marshall

Professional Development Officer- Bonnie Hurford

David Brown thank you to returning EC members.

Meeting adjourned at 9:53 by Dan Su a.m.