Current Officers

This document consists of lists of the officers, committees, and appointments.



Kara Larkan-Skinner
Assistant Vice-President
Institutional Research and Accreditation
Our Lady of the Lake University in San Antonio
411 SW 24th St.
San Antonio, TX 78207
Office: 210-431-5549

Kara Larkan-Skinner

Vice President/Program Chair

Teresa Isbell
Planning, Research & Institutional Effectiveness
El Centro College DCCCD
801 Main Street
Dallas, TX 75202
Office: 214-860-2016

Teresa Isbell


Amanda Clark
Institutional Research
Blinn College
902 College Ave
Brenham, TX 77833
Office: 979-830-4743

Amanda Clark


Paul Turcotte
Institutional Research and Assessment
Texas A&M University-Central Texas
1001 Leadership Place
Killeen, TX 76549
Office: 254.501.5817

Paul Turcotte

Past President

Soon Merz
Vice President
Institutional Effectiveness & Accountability
Austin Community College
5930 Middle Fiskville Rd
Austin, TX 78752
Office: 512-223-7035

Soon Merz

Professional Development Officer

Marc Turner
Research Analyst
Office of Institutional Research
Texas State University
601 University Dr
San Marcos, TX 78666
Office: 512-245-2386

Marc Turner

Communications Officer

Morgan Carter
Institutional Research & Effectiveness
Tarleton State University
Box T-0505
Stephenville, TX 76402
Office: 254-968-1967

Morgan Carter


Awards Committee

Mary Barton, University of North Texas (Chair)
David Brown, North Central Texas College
Mike Haynes, Tarleton State University
Faron Kincheloe, Baylor University
Kara Larkan-Skinner, Our Lady of the Lake University
Soon Merz, Austin Community College
Tracy Stegmair, Texas Woman's University
Colby Stoever, University of Texas Health Science Center - San Antonio
Carol Tucker, University of Houston - Downtown
Cassie West, University of North Texas

Financial Review Committee

Jim O'Donnell, Eastfield College - Chair
Linda Newton, Eastfield College

Nominating Committee

Cindy Ullrich, Brazosport College
Lea Campbell, University of Houston – Downtown
Rebecca Richter, Temple College
Rick Leyva, Richland College, DCCCD

Professional Development Committee

G. Marc Turner, Texas State University (Chair)
Francis Frey, Our Lady of the Lake University
Katharine Mason, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Tommy Van Hook, North Central Texas College
Laura Wichman, McLennan Community College

Conference Program Committee

Program Chair - Teresa Isbell, El Centro DCCCD
Concurrent and Discussion Sessions - Carmen Allen, University Houston - Central
Evaluations - Richland College
General Sessions - Jessica Shedd, The University of Texas System
Local Arrangements - Soon Merz & Daniel Ohanlon, Austin Community College
Special Event - Soon Merz & Daniel Ohanlon, Austin Community College
Program Brochure - Frances Frey, Our Lady of the Lake University
Session Coordinator - Teri Walker, College of the Mainland
User Community Groups - Jacob Price, Baylor University
Sponsor Contact - Daniel Ohanlon, Austin Community College
Conference App. - Al Walser UT - Austin


Electronic List Manager

Faron Kincheloe, Baylor University


Dr. Maryann S. (Ruddock) Brown

Liaison to AIR

Lincoln Holmes, University of Texas at Austin

Newsletter Editor

Todd Moon, Austin Community College

Web Developer

Todd Moon, Austin Community College