Current Officers

This document consists of lists of the officers, committees, and appointments.

Officers

President

Soon Merz
Vice President
Institutional Effectiveness & Accountability
Austin Community College
5930 Middle Fiskville Rd
Austin, TX 78752
Office: 512-223-7035
smerz@austincc.edu

Soon Merz

Vice President/Program Chair

Joe Baumann
Dean
Institutional Effectiveness and Enrollment Management
Blinn College
902 College Ave
Brenham, TX 77833
Office: 979-830-4075
joe.baumann@blinn.edu

Joe Baumann

Secretary

Amanda Clark
Director
Institutional Research
Blinn College
902 College Ave
Brenham, TX 77833
Office: 979-830-4743
amanda.clark@blinn.edu

Amanda Clark

Treasurer

Cathy Delgado
Policy & Research Analyst
Office of Strategic Initiatives
The University of Texas System
210 W. 6th Street, Suite B140E
Austin, TX 78701
Office: 512-579-5055
cdelgado@utsystem.edu

Cathy Delgado

Past President

Mary Barton
Director, Institutional Research
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle # 311306
Denton, Tx 76203
Office: 940-565-2085
mary.barton@unt.edu

Mary Barton

Professional Development Officer

Marc Turner
Research Analyst
Office of Institutional Research
Texas State University
601 University Dr
San Marcos, TX 78666
Office: 512-245-2386
gmturner@txstate.edu

Marc Turner

Communications Officer

Kate Amorella Proff
Research Analyst
Office of Institutional Research
Texas State University
601 University Dr
San Marcos, TX 78666
Office: 512-245-2386
kproff@txstate.edu

Kate Proff


Committees

Awards Committee

Mary Barton, University of North Texas (Chair)
David Brown, North Central Texas College
Mike Haynes, Tarleton State University
Faron Kincheloe, Baylor University
Kara Larkan-Skinner, Our Lady of the Lake University
Soon Merz, Austin Community College
Tracy Stegmair, Texas Woman's University
Colby Stoever, University of Texas Health Science Center - San Antonio
Carol Tucker, University of Houston - Downtown
Cassie West, University of North Texas

Financial Review Committee

Jim O'Donnell, Eastfield College - Chair
Linda Newton, Eastfield College

Nominating Committee

Mary Barton, University of North Texas (Chair)
Gabriela Borcoman, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
Lisa Haynes, Texas Womans University
Susan Thompson, Texas State University
Carol Tucker, University of Houston - Downtown

Professional Development Committee

Marcelo Paredes - The University of Texas - Pan American
Phil Rhodes - McLennan Community College
Jimmy Roberts - Temple Community College
Tommy Van Hook, North Central Texas College

Program Committee

Concurrent and Discussion Sessions - Joe Baumann, Blinn College
General Sessions - Jessica Shedd, The University of Texas System
Evaluations - Velda Villarreal, Alamo Colleges
Brochure - Daniel O'Hanlon, Austin Community College
Sponsor Contact - Amanda Moske, University of North Texas
SIGS - Patricia Rehak, Victoria College
Session Coordinators - Chantel Perry, Del Mar College - Corpus Christi
Local Arrangements - Marc Turner, Texas State University



Appointments

Electronic List Manager

Faron Kincheloe, Baylor University
Faron_Kincheloe@baylor.edu

Historian

Dr. Maryann S. (Ruddock) Brown

Liaison to AIR

Lincoln Holmes, University of Texas at Austin
j.l.holmes@austin.utexas.edu

Newsletter Editor

Todd Moon, Austin Community College
Phillip.Moon@austincc.edu

Web Developer

Todd Moon, Austin Community College
Phillip.Moon@austincc.edu