Current Officers

This document consists of lists of the officers, committees, and appointments.

Officers

President

Soon Merz
Vice President
Institutional Effectiveness & Accountability
Austin Community College
5930 Middle Fiskville Rd
Austin, TX 78752
Office: 512-223-7035
smerz@austincc.edu

Soon Merz

Vice President/Program Chair

Joe Baumann
Dean
Institutional Effectiveness and Enrollment Management
Blinn College
902 College Ave
Brenham, TX 77833
Office: 979-830-4075
joe.baumann@blinn.edu

Joe Baumann

Secretary

Amanda Clark
Director
Institutional Research
Blinn College
902 College Ave
Brenham, TX 77833
Office: 979-830-4743
amanda.clark@blinn.edu

Amanda Clark

Treasurer

Cathy Delgado
Policy & Research Analyst
Office of Strategic Initiatives
The University of Texas System
210 W. 6th Street, Suite B140E
Austin, TX 78701
Office: 512-579-5055
cdelgado@utsystem.edu

Cathy Delgado

Past President

Mary Barton
Director, Institutional Research
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle # 311306
Denton, Tx 76203
Office: 940-565-2085
mary.barton@unt.edu

Mary Barton

Professional Development Officer

Marc Turner
Rsearch Analyst
Office of Institutional Research
Texas State University
601 University Dr
San Marcos, TX 78666
Office: 512-245-2386
gmturner@txstate.edu

Marc Turner

Communications Officer

Kate Amorella Proff
Research Analyst
Office of Institutional Research
Texas State University
601 University Dr
San Marcos, TX 78666
Office: 512-245-2386
kproff@txstate.edu

Kate Proff


Committees

Awards Committee

Susan Thompson, Texas State University - Chair
Ruben Garcia, Texas Workforce Commission
Marilyn Greer, UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
Lincoln Holmes, The University of Texas at Austin
Shari Koukl, The University of Texas at Tyler
Rick Leyva, Richland College
Rebecca Richter, Temple College
Jason Simon, University of North Texas

Financial Review Committee

Jim O'Donnell, Eastfield College - Chair
Linda Newton, Eastfield College

Data Advisory Committee

Vicki West, Texas Tech University - Chair

Public Universities:

Jake Hoon, Tarleton State University, Stephenville
Dennis Ignatenko, The University of Texas at Arlington, Arlington
Colby Stoever, University of Texas Health Sciences Center, San Antonio

Private Universities:

Lisa McCarty, Abilene Christian University, Abilene

Community Colleges:

Tom Corll, Midland College, Midland
Carol LaRue, Southwest Texas Junior College, Uvalde
Tessa Mathews, Wharton County Junior College, Wharton

Technical Colleges:

Ben Cox, Texas State Technical College, Waco

Nominating Committee

Lincoln Holmes, University of Texas at Austin - Chair
Amanda Clark, Blinn College
Faron Kincheloe, Baylor University
Marcello Paredes, UT Pan American
Tracy Stemair, Texas Woman's University

Professional Development Committee

Marcelo Paredes - The University of Texas - Pan American
Phil Rhodes - McLennan Community College
Jimmy Roberts - Temple Community College
Tommy Van Hook, North Central Texas College

Program Committee

Concurrent and Discussion Sessions - Joe Baumann, Blinn College
General Sessions - Jessica Shedd, The University of Texas System
Evaluations - Velda Villarreal, Alamo Colleges
Brochure - Daniel O'Hanlon
Sponsor Contact - Amanda Moske, University of North Texas
SIGS - Patricia Rehak, Victoria College
Session Coordinators - Chantel Perry, Del Mar College - Corpus Christi
Local Arrangements - Marc Turner, Texas State University



Appointments

Electronic List Manager

Faron Kincheloe, Baylor University
Faron_Kincheloe@baylor.edu

Historian

Dr. Maryann S. (Ruddock) Brown

Liaison to AIR

Lincoln Holmes, University of Texas at Austin
j.l.holmes@austin.utexas.edu

Newsletter Editor

Pamela Johnson, LeTourneau University
PamJohnson@letu.edu

Web Developer

Todd Moon, Austin Community College
Phillip.Moon@austincc.edu